Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Robert Scott Nance, D.D.S., M.S., P.A.

Endodontist located in Statesville, NC & Hickory, NC

5/5 Star Rating
38 total reviews

Robert Scott Nance, D.D.S., M.S., P.A. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Robert Scott Nance, D.D.S., M.S., P.A. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
I had an exceptional experience with my root canal with Dr. Nance. I was put at ease, and had zero pain. It was over before I knew it.
Cheryl S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
When you think root canals- fear comes to mind. Well, not with Dr.Nance and his staff. From the phone call, check in, the procedure to exit, the staff was incredible. Everyone was friendly and genuinely caring. Dr. Nance talks you through the whole procedure. This was very calming for me. To me, most importantly was his humor- this is crucial to helping soothe the patient. I received a phone call as a follow up to check on me. Excellent bedside manner and service! He will definitely perform my next root canal. (Hopefully not too soon)
Bruce K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Friendly, good work. If I needed to go back I would however, would prefer not to have to....:)
Angie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Dr. Nance and his team are very friendly and family like, making you feel very comfortable. My daughter who has had some very bad experiences with dentist, took me to my appointment and Dr Nance and his assistant even explained and showed her the process going to the extent of letting her look in my mouth at what they were doing along the way. They have my business and my daughter said she would definitely go to Dr Nsnce if she ever needs a root canal or any other dental services he provides.
Tammy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
Dr nance and his staff were great! I felt very comfortable and very well taken care of. This is the best dentist office I have been to Thank you Dr nance and staff!!
Vicki H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr Nance and his staff is awesome. I went for a second opinion on a tooth with a previous root canal. Dr. Nance informed me he could save my tooth. I was so elated about this great news. I felt no pain during my root canal procedure. It is so obvious Dr. Nance is a perfectionist and truly cares about his patients. Thank you for the excellent care given to me as a patient. Vicki Hodges
Lolita D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
The older I’ve become, I have been very nervous about going to a dentist office. Making the appointment was awesome, speaking to the front desk person and when I arrived for my appointment I was greeted and made to feel so comfortable! I met the doctor and staff and they too were very informative and personable! All of my questions were answered and I felt like I knew everyone there for much longer! I had an overall fantastic experience and I would 100% refer everyone to this office!! They are all truly awesome!
Breyden M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
I highly recommend you come here for your dental needs. I had a root canal done here and it was completely painless and quick. The staff are very kind and overall a great experience.
Cristiano R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
Everything was awesome! The dentist and the other providers were professional and friendly at the same time, the premises are clean and comfy. I had my tooth fixed in a timely manner and no pain at all! I would definitely recommend this practice!
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
If you’re looking for a DDS,MS, PA, I highly recommend Dr. Nance. I’ve had more than one root canal done by Dr. Nance. Unfortunately I had to go to a funeral after one of my appointments, I went to the funeral, and I even helped with serving the family after the funeral with no pain at all. Dr. Nance and his staff are AMAZING.
Stephanie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/23
My son had to have some extensive work done. Dr. Nance and his staff were knowledgeable, friendly, warm, caring, and hilarious. The procedure was efficient and quick. Thank you!
Lisa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Dr. Nance and the entire staff are very attentive and friendly, they made me feel at ease and comfortable during the root canal. Everyone I came in contact with, went out of their way to make sure I was informed and comfortable. I couldn’t have had a better experience with this procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Nance and his staff. Thank you all for taking such good care of me.
Denis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Dr. Nance completed a root canal procedure on me this week. I highly recommend he and his office for any treatment you require. His staff is very professional and cordial. I also must say that there was no pain. Don't put off a root canal, contact his office for an appointment.
Tiiu G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/23
Had a root canal done today by Dr. Nance and it was also as a new patient. I was anxious about the procedure and I was quite amazed at how comfortable I was there. He, Sherry and the rest of the staff are friendly and courteous, but also just put me at ease within moments. He explains things as he goes along and what to expect which I appreciate. It was surprisingly a positive experience and I would recommend him to anyone needing endodontic services of any kind.
Julie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
First root canal. I had my initial visit at the hickory office. Dr. Nance and all staff were amazing!! Root canal was performed in Statesville, again Dr. Nance and staff were amazing!! He’s funny and kept my mind off procedure. Procedure was quick and painless!!
Ashely H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Very professional. Fun and kind. Great experience!!!
WILLIAM M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Numerous times , visited both the Statesville & Hickory office for procedures , and he was available on the weekend to provide extra care when i was out of town and needed additional prescription of medicine for infection and some pain. Also they respond when you call with any issues. Doctor Nance is very personable and caring , extremely experienced , and on a scale 1-10 , I rate him 12 !!!. I would not let anyone else provide care that they offer , and i would never let a regular dentist perform these types of procedures. Dr Nance provided me his personal cell number knowing on one occurrence i was going to be out of town on a trip after a procedure , he wanted to make sure that he was made aware if i needed anything due to a infection that caused the need for care. His staff are also very caring.
WILLIAM M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Dr. Nance , has corrected mistake by another dentist , and saved my tooth. Excellent experienced and most knowledgeable in this profession....... I would never let anyone else perform evaluation and procedure.
Gwynne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/23
Was referred to Dr Nance to have a root canal repacked. He did such an amazing job! Took great care of me and made me feel at ease. Staff were wonderful as well. Highly recommend if you need them. I wish he could be my regular dentist.
Robin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
Dr. Nance and his staff were wonderful. They worked me in on short notice and provided exceptional care. My life time fear of a root canal is now a thing of the past. Would highly recommend this practice.